Time to offer what you know for Pregnancy itself!


There’s a ton of resources out there, not only published, but through friends, family, even strangers!  It’s hard to concentrate when there is simply so much out there to go through.  It can be extremely overwhelming.  But, I am a bit of an information geek, so I do like and appreciate whatever I can get my hands on.

I have passed into the second trimester of my pregnancy, and so far, it’s been relatively easy.  Not too much of an issue with morning sickness, no strange cravings, but definitely dealing with getting tired easily, forgetting to hydrate properly all the time, so on and so forth.

As the pregnancy progresses, and into the first stages post birth, I know that there are things I just do not know about right now that I probably should know about, and would like to get some insight into them before I get there.  Just to have a nice little heads up.

Please!  Post your thoughts, stories, ideas, tips, tricks, anything you can think of that helped you through the different stages of your pregnancy(ies).  🙂  I look forward to reading them!

Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

One thought on “Time to offer what you know for Pregnancy itself!”

  1. First get a pair of what I call mommy earmuffs.

    People are going to tell you the horrible labors they had that lasted days (which they don’t really) and then there will be the ones who were like oh it was a piece of cake (smack those women lol)

    People will give you tons of wrong info or stuff that doesn’t pertain to you. Listen to your body. Get what expect when you’re expecting. DON”T read the scary stuff for a while lol.

    If you can’t get down the water you’re “supposed” to drink as long as it is not caffeneited you are good. I chewed on ice chips the whole pregnancy that was also because I was anemic. Yes another possible side effect of pregnancy.

    Just relax and have fun. It is a really special time now that you are past the yucky mornings (and afternoons and nights, who the heck named it MORNING SICKNESS….LIARS) and you can enjoy your growing belly.

Leave a Reply

