Thinking About The Pain…


Getting closer and closer to my projected due date.  Here’s to waiting to see just how accurate it is!

I’m a bit befuddled over it, considering that for the most part I feel quite …quiet on the baby front.  I’m certainly feeling her getting into position, but as far as contractions go, they are still timing in the Braxton Hicks territory.  I’m not quite sure what to make of everything at this point.

I am trying to stay as relaxed as possible, seeing as I don’t want to unintentionally shoot myself into labor before my parents get here.  I’d like for them to be here for the birth.  Though, relaxing isn’t too hard considering how much more tired I’ve been.  Which sometimes requires a few minutes of resting my eyes.  Napping isn’t always an option physically.  But the resting of the eyes seems to refresh me nicely at times.

I’m definitely looking forward to when the time comes, but I’m also pretty scared as well.  I’m definitely going to try to do things as naturally as possible.  Which in and of itself is a daunting prospect, but I’m going to give it the ‘ol college try.

Though, I have been mulling over the different options available during labor.  Obviously there is the epidural.  I’m hoping to not need go that far.  Then there is a spinal block, and hoping that isn’t necessary, either.  The IV medication seems to be the most palatable option at this point.  I’m still looking into more information to see if there are other options.  There is at least one more, but I can’t remember what the name of it was.

Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

Leave a Reply

