Evening out…


Things seem to be evening out again, which definitely makes us sigh with some relief.  The past couple of days she’s been back to napping better and for longer periods.  She’s had a few hour to hour and a half naps for a couple of days and she seems to be in good spirits still for the most part.

Her appetite seems to be coming back some, which actually had me a bit on edge after last night’s fountain of spit up.  She didn’t eat as well of the baby food as she had last night, so she did take more from me when nursing.  No mishaps with spit up, and she settled down for me and fell asleep for me, which was lucky since the hubby couldn’t do that for me tonight.  I did manage to get her in her crib without too much issue.

She did wake up and fuss a bit after about 20 minutes, but I was able to get her to calm back down and fall back asleep rather quickly.  Which isn’t something I’ve been able to get her to do for a couple of weeks at least.  So this is definitely looking up, as far as her getting back to her usual self.

My own appetite has been a bit off kilter as well this last week, since the worst of the pain set in.  I’ve had very little overt appetite, but have been remembering to eat.  Though there were definitely times when nothing at all looked appetizing, no matter how hard I tried.  Found I had a bit of a sweet tooth during this time, and had a few spontaneous cravings for really sweet things, which we don’t keep around the house.

I’ve found that my own appetite as come back in force today, and I’ve been getting hungry regularly, and eating small meals and getting full quick.  At the least I’ve been enjoying some relatively healthy stuff, which makes me happy.  Working through the stuff made here at home with only a couple of little sweet treats gotten while I was out and about in the last couple days.

My back pain is getting better every day.  I don’t see it passing completely any time soon, which I wasn’t expecting.  It’s been about five days since I went to the E.R. for the pain, and while it’s not bad enough to make me go back, it’s still enough to keep me concerned.  I think I’m going to call my Primary Care Doctor tomorrow to discuss it with her, and see if she wants to see me.  I haven’t bothered taking the rest of the Valium that the E.R. gave me for sleeping, since it hasn’t been bad enough to warrant taking it.  But the soreness and twinges have been pretty bad at times, especially when I’m up on my feet.

I’ve dealt with pretty bad back pain before, but this is just different enough to make me concerned at this point.  I’ve had incredible pain while working on my feet at the pharmacy, but this is actually keeping me from being on my feet.

Anywho.  Enough of that.  I will update after I speak/see my doctor.

 

Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

Leave a Reply

