Introvert in an Extrovert World


http://www.psychologytoday.com/articles/201008/revenge-the-introvert

This is a fantastic article from Psychology Today that popped up on my Facebook feed last week.  I took out a few minutes while the baby was napping and had a little quiet time and just read this as a mini escape from some recent emotional turmoil.

It really, really explains really well a lot of my behaviors.  I’m obviously not on the extreme end of the spectrum as I am a fairly social person with those people that I’m familiar and comfortable with.  But that’s the kicker.  People I know, and am comfortable with.  Just because I’m comfortable in that particular situation, doesn’t mean it negates the fact that I’m a rather introverted person otherwise.  I am also shy, which many attribute to introverts, but it’s not exactly the same thing.  For those of you that do know me, and those that don’t, this is a really good read.  This could really give you some insight perhaps into your own life, or that of someone you know.  Especially if you’re an extrovert and don’t quite understand how we introverts work.

 

Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

Leave a Reply

