Thankful for… Day 9 2013


November 9, 2013

I am thankful for the incredible thing that life is.  The curve balls it throws, both good and bad.  I’m thankful for the not so great things in life that teach us to persevere, to push through, to really challenge ourselves.  The things that humble us and make us forgive ourselves, understand ourselves and allow ourselves to be human, fallible and that we will falter.  Thankful to be reminded that sometimes we will have to endure all kinds of pain, and that pain is ok.  It’s simply a part of life and we should embrace it and let it pass in it’s own time, and not try to force it one way or another.

I am thankful for managing to get myself to a place of such self-awareness that I can (sometimes, not all the time) pick up on when things are off-balance and attempt to address them the best I can.  This is something I struggled greatly with most of my life and now I am insanely thankful that I’ve been able to get as far as I have and hopefully can hone and continue to embrace this for the rest of my hopefully long life.

Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

Leave a Reply

