Thankful for… Day 26 2013


November 26, 2013

I’m thankful for a husband that is such an amazing artist with food, and patient enough to have taught me so much since we’ve been together.  I can now put together a hodge podge meal from things in the house on my own and most of the time, they come out ok!  I seem to be particularly good with soups and pasta sauces so far.

I’m thankful for a husband who absolutely and utterly adores his daughter and loves spending time with her, and will immediately say to her that he missed her when he comes in the door.  I love watching her face light up and go running when she hears the door.  I love watching them play and interact and use their imaginations together.

I’m thankful to be constant witness to her growth and milestones and her own little triumphs.  I’m utterly thankful for being able to be home with her during this beginning stage of her life.

Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

Leave a Reply

