I Just Don’t Know (From April, a forgotten post…)


A lot has gone on in the past handful of months.

A lot will continue to happen in the next handful of months.

I just don’t know how I feel about it.

I just don’t know what to do about that.

What I do know, is that I need to do something about it.  For the sake of my own sanity, to not continue down the path to depression, for the sake of my daughter, for the sake of my husband.  For the sake of my relationship.

I do know that I don’t want pity.

I do know that I don’t want placation.

I do know there are people in my life who love me.

What I do know, is that I’m confused and I’m behaving in ways I don’t particularly like, I’m living too much in my own head.  I know I’m taking it out and dumping it on a couple of people.  And for that, I’m sorry.

Perhaps some of my feelings are justified, perhaps some of them aren’t.  But I am feeling them, and I don’t know what to do with any of it right now.  Hell, I can’t even

Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

Leave a Reply

