Tired of Being Sorry


  • I’m tired of being sorry for a lot of things.  Sick and tired of it.
  • For being an introvert, and for the way I NEED to live my life in order to be healthy, happy and not incredibly stressed and feeling like shit all the time.
  • For being that mom that is somewhere in between crunchy and old-school.  I have no idea what the hell I’m doing, and if I want your opinion on it, I’ll ask.  Otherwise, shut up.
  • For having things going on in my life that I don’t necessarily feel obligated to disclose to everyone possible around me, because sometimes I do like dealing with things on my own, on small scale.
  • For being in a place in my life (yet again) where I’m maturing and growing and learning and yes, CHANGING.  I like when I realize I need to change for the better, and to me, I am changing for the better.
  • For not doing things the way everyone else does.
  • For FINALLY not feeling like I have to do things the way everyone else does just because they expect it out of me, though I’m still struggling with really getting out of the habit of caving to the pressures of it.
  • For having pain issues that do indeed hamper a lot of the things I would like to do, and knowing my limitations, and not regularly and stupidly pushing myself past them.  My pain issues aren’t everyone else’s.  You deal with yours your way, I’ll deal with mine my way.  I leave you to yours, so leave me to mine.
  • For learning how to say no, and not feel guilty about it.  For not letting people guilt me into saying yes against my own better judgement.
  • For putting myself and my family before anything else, for doing what I feel is right for us at any given time, even if it doesn’t jive with what other people feel.
  • For being me.  For being just wired differently.  For learning how to accept that I am different and that doesn’t mean just in the way I dress or the things I’m into, but that I literally function differently mentally and emotionally.
  • For having the occasional temper or emotional moment.  For feeling, in the past, that I wasn’t allowed to have one while everyone else could.  For actually feeling my emotions and letting them be known, when I always felt like for some reason I was the exception, that I wasn’t allowed to.
Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

Leave a Reply

