The Dreaded Potty Training


It’s past “that time” for us.  We’ve been working on this on and off for about 18 months.  She just hasn’t really taken to it just yet.

After doing more reading about the topic than I care to even think about at this point, and refusing to pay someone for tips on how to potty train my kid “in three days”, I will warn you now that there will probably be a smattering of potty training posts for a bit.

It’s come down to just letting her run around without a diaper.  She’s pretty good about realizing she needs to poo when she’s naked or has training panties on, but still isn’t getting the pee stage down.  Thankfully we don’t have carpet floors.  😉

Considering I “work” from home (in quotes since it’s not really yet something I feel like I can count as “work” since it doesn’t bring in much) having her home with me will definitely allow me to hopefully get through this stage sometime soon.

One of the more hilarious parts of this process is that she’s had the wiping part down pat for a while.  She just showed me that she could and that she’s “all clean”.  Oh, the stories for when she’s older.  🙂

At least I have a friend whose child is a day younger than mine and just went through potty training with hers so I can get tips, support and lament with!  ❤

Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

3 thoughts on “The Dreaded Potty Training”

    1. Well, we do have a little potty for her, which she will use from time to time, but she’s pretty comfortable on the big potty, so she goes back and forth.

Leave a Reply

