Crochet Jewelry in the Making!


I’m pretty stoked.  I’m starting to make some headway on some new crochet pieces, combining my love for crochet with my original hobby-turned-business, jewelry.

Want to take a peek?  Check it out:  https://www.etsy.com/shop/CharmedinLove?ref=hdr_shop_menu

I’ve already got two people who are getting some earrings, I’ve got another pair of earrings made up, photographed and listed on my Etsy shop page, more in the middle stages of being done, and more ideas rattling around in my head than I know what to do with.

I also have some crochet bracelets for summer that are also in the works, one is finished but I need to get some good photos done, photo editing and all that good stuff.

On top of lots of other things I’m trying to get done as well.  I’ve done a ton of re-working of the shop itself, it’s look, and I’ve ordered things to help me with any vendor shows I (hopefully) end up doing later this year.  I’ve got a banner, I’ve got a window decal for my car, though I had to get that re-made and sent back out.  The first one was discolored, that’s the first time in years I’ve had any issues with Vistaprint, so I was ok with contacting them.

I’m really hoping things will take back off again.  I had a few good sales over the winter with heavy crochet items, but things have slowed down quite a bit.  I hope moving back to jewelry making will help keep things fresh and moving forward.

Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

Leave a Reply

