Craft-tastic New Friends!


A friend of mine from the last time we were stationed here in South Carolina (who is now out in California) also does crochet.  She’s been doing it a heck of a lot longer than I have and she can seriously blast out some stuff in short order!  I can’t wait until I’m that quick!

We both have shops through Etsy.com and she’s been helping me get a bit more acquainted with the recent changes in the website and trying to amp up my traffic to my shop.  Through this, I’ve started to meet some really awesome people.  Extremely talented and very much devoted and involved in helping other artisans on Etsy.com.

I’m excited by this, and have been finding my footing with it for a while now, but some new things just the past couple days have me pretty motivated.  Seeing as crochet and crafting has been such a big part of my life in the last 10 years, I want to spent a bit more time on here talking about it as well as the rest of the things going on in our lives.

Not just about my own things, but also about these wonderful people and their own talents.  To try to give back even just a little bit.

Here are a few links to a couple of awesome products!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/214596350/vintage-scissors-with-swarovski-crystals?ref=teams_post  (PICTURE FEATURED ON THIS POST ABOVE)

https://www.etsy.com/listing/96207087/black-lace-on-small-clutch-purse-with?ref=teams_post

Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

Leave a Reply

