Getting Back On Track – Potty Training


So, we’re still fighting on getting panties on half the time instead of a diaper, but it’s getting back on track.

HUGE step forward last night, though!  She wanted to wear panties to bed!  She made it through even after crawling into bed with me this morning sometime after James headed off to work.  Though, I could tell she needed to go after we got up.  She was doing the age-old grab-and-dance, so I scooped her up, got her undone and plopped her on the potty.  Good to go!

Pretty excited about that, it was a nice way to wake up!

Then off to an appointment for the car, she made it through that just fine as well.  Though as soon as we got back on the road, she’s telling me she’s got to pee.  So…a block later I stop to find a bathroom.  Success!

Then we stopped at one more place (because honestly, this 90something degree weather I’m just plain not ready for) to pick up a few things and some project stuff for Zoe.  She was having too much fun running around and touching every last little toy and sparkly thing she didn’t tell me she had to poop.  Soooo, I don’t notice anything until we’re checking out and I lift her to sit on the end of the checkout.  Thankfully it didn’t escape her training panties.

So, I’ll take the overnight win!  We’ll continue to battle the poop!

Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

Leave a Reply

