Welcome! To us both?


The starting post from the chick I miss most lately! Check ‘er out, especially if you like funny shit surrounding parenthood and the occasional cocktail!

Mommy Needs a Cocktail

Well. I did it. I started a blog. I must be cool now. Am I a cool blogger mom now? Probably not after one line in my first entry, but we shall see how it goes, I guess.

So my initial thought was to treat this as half what my life is like as a mom…half sharing and reviewing different cocktails, beers, wines…pretty much any spirits I am in the mood for. Please don’t get the wrong opinion of me. I am not an alcoholic. I don’t sit around all day drinking my tiny black heart out, nor do I have an obscene amount of booze in my home. Well, the last part may not be entirely true, but nonetheless, I just like to kick back and relax with a drink in my hand at the end of some days. I am fairly certain I’m not alone in this.

Tonight’s…

View original post 471 more words

Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

Leave a Reply

