Poop Progress!


Around here, I get excited by the little things.

Like my kid finally pooping on the potty for the first time in months.  At least what feels like months.

Even though I had to shoo her over to it and pull her panties down and plop her down myself, at least it didn’t touch the panties this time.

Yay me!

I did, however, shower her with praise and hugs and kisses after.  I know she “gets” that she is supposed to poop in the potty, but she’s having a hard time with either deciding to head to the potty when she feels it, or telling us that she feels it coming on.  But hey, I’ll take my positives when I can.  🙂  I even put her back on diapers (still have a few stragglers hanging around) to drive home the point of her not pooping in her underwear.  After a couple days, she wanted to go back to underwear.  Her pooping schedule seems to be a bit wacky.  It seems like she’s trying not to, and doesn’t for a couple days, then poops at least three times in a day.

Though, they say that some things fall a bit by the wayside when it comes to milestones when something else is being focused on.  And right now, that seems to be her reading.  But that’s a topic for another post. 😉

Happy Pooping, Y’all!

Published by

Mary

Wife, student, new first time mother. Crafter and creator. Animal enthusiast. I had a miscarriage in March 2011. But we tried again. March, 2012 was the birth of my first child. Off and on I have been dabbling with small business, trying to get it off the ground since, every so often changing direction.

One thought on “Poop Progress!”

Leave a Reply

